TESTIMONIALS

Neena Webb Avatar
Neena Webb

My experience with OutshiningED was truly amazing. I am so grateful to Liv who was able to listen and empathize as well as offer the guidance and support I needed during my recovery. I remember feeling helpless and stuck but through this program and with Liv, I was able to realize that I can get better and recovery is possible. Talking with her was like talking with a friend and I always felt supported. I will forever be grateful for the opportunity to have someone so amazing be by my side on this journey. Thanks for being my cheerleader Liv!

6/18/2021
Deanna Faucheux Avatar
Deanna Faucheux

I cannot say enough about OutshiningED. I am confident that it shall forever be one of the best investments I've ever made.Lindsay was so welcoming on the first intake call that my gut instinctively felt like I'd found the right place for me. Before starting the program, I was not even convinced that true ED freedom existed. I was just desperate & willing to try a different approach. I worked with Kate as a coach & she is a dream to work with. She's articulate, wise, & kind. She holds such a safe space to be vulnerable with. She excels at getting to the heart of what I am trying to communicate. She's a thought partner in coming up with solutions to challenges that arise. She's perfectly suited for this work & I have so much gratitude for the changes I've seen in my life as a result of completing this program. Freedom from ED is possible & it's better than I could have ever imagined. I'm still in awe that I get to live this way moving forward. I wish this program was the national standard of care for ED. It's that revolutionary.

4/23/2021
Lauren Roden Avatar
Lauren Roden

I highly recommend OutshiningED. Prior to my decision to move forward with Liv I carefully researched eating disorder coaches. I vetted out many different companies and interviewed several people. Immediately after speaking with both Lindsay and Liv I knew that I had found my support team. It was clear they had the knowledge and skills I was looking for. I literally put my life into their hands. I have lived with my eating disorder for most of my life. For the first time I feel free. This program far exceeded my expectations. Liv is an outstanding coach. She made it so easy to open up and share my struggles. Each week we tackled a new challenge. We worked through the workbooks, talked each week and my mindset shifted. Liv is patient and kind. She is extremely responsive and was there for me at all times day or night when I needed support. She helped me to get my life back. My quality of life improved as well as my outlook overall. Finally released from the shackles of this disorder. I could not have done this without Liv. She is an amazing coach and responsible for my success. She has a wonderful way of working one on one to dive into the obstacles that were holding me back. Signing up for coaching with OutshiningED and teaming up with Liv was the best decision of my life. Highly professional and exceptional tools to bring you into recovery. The workbook created by Lindsay is truly brilliant coupled with coaching was exactly what I needed. I hope this review helps anyone who is struggling with their disorder. You don't have to be alone. Liv and OutshiningED can change your life.

4/23/2021
Tanvi Dandawate Avatar
Tanvi Dandawate

Kate has been the most amazing coach and human to work with. She’s so knowledgeable and relatable and guides you with compassion through this really well thought out program. I really can’t recommend this program and Kate enough!

4/23/2021
Adrienne Stelly Avatar
Adrienne Stelly

I am just a little over halfway through this program, I am working with Liv. I just want to say that so far my experience has been worth every single penny and every single tear shed. I’m serious when I say that this has been totally life-changing. I looked at multiple programs before I chose one and every day I feel so confident having chosen to work with OutshiningED. I am starting to experience freedom from the constraints of ED for the first time in my entire life. I can’t even tell you how good it feels. Every time an issue has popped up that I’m afraid it’s going to ruin my progress- Liv has helped me every step of the way. Thank you SO much to the wonderful mentors of OutshiningED.

3/23/2021
Kristin Brenkus Avatar
Kristin Brenkus

I am about 2/3 or more through this program. Liv, my coach, is outstanding. I knew pretty early she was meant to be in my life and on this journey with me. I have suffered with an eating disorder for much of my life. I hit my bottom after losing my mom. It was then that I truly made the commitment to try something new. To commit to getting help. I can’t begin to express how happy I am that I came across OutshiningED. Yes I’ve had some ups and downs, but this program is like nothing I’ve tried before. And Liv is an angel. I now have no doubt about the opportunity to have true freedom. I am empowered because of Liv and this program. Don’t hesitate. Life doesn’t wait. It passes by every moment of every day. Invest in yourself so that you can have the opportunity for best possible moments.

3/23/2021
Kally Bowser Avatar
Kally Bowser

I am just over half-way through Lindsay’s one-to-one coaching program to become an eating disorder recovery coach. Before starting with Lindsay, I looked into many different coaching program options and am so glad I ended up choosing OutshiningED. Lindsay is so knowledgeable and explains things in such an articulate and relatable way. I leave every phone call feeling purposeful and inspired to put the work in so that I can become the best coach that I can be. I feel confident that by the end of this coaching program, I will be prepared to be an effective, compassionate coach. I just wish I had found Lindsay during my own recovery journey!

1/23/2021
Kate Moser Avatar
Kate Moser

My review is on the OutshiningED Eating Disorder Recovery Coach coaching program - to become an ED recovery coach. It was truly above and beyond my expectations. Lindsay is absolutely incredible to work with and guides with such understanding and compassion every step of the way. I went into her ED coaching with pretty extensive knowledge/awareness of eating disorders and still learned more from Lindsay - from how to support clients to how to support myself through the process. The program has led to me have success with my own clients right away! Couldn’t recommend it more, I am so grateful to be doing my dream job now!

1/23/2021
Ashley McKemie Avatar
Ashley McKemie

I think this one simple statement says it all - I'm ED free now and have been for over 2 months.After 10+ years of a consuming ED, Lindsay and her 1:1 program not only put me on the path to recovery and helped me achieve freedom from ED (something a year ago I would never have thought was possible for me), but also helped me to develop the tools I need to build an ED free life.I was worried about making all this work, as I have a super busy work and social life, but Lindsay tailors the program to your needs and schedule, making sure you have the support you need. I really loved that for the majority of the program, I got to steer the direction and the things we focused on in our weekly calls and homework was based on struggles, challenges, and things I wanted to focus on that week. I truly believe that taking a holistic approach and dealing with not just the behaviors, but everything going on in my life was key to my recovery, as it really helped illuminate the underlying factors (limiting beliefs, handling emotions, habits, etc) that led to ED.If you are looking to take back your life from ED and don't want or feel like you can do in-patient / out-patient treatment, this program is for you! I will forever be grateful to the guidance Lindsay gave me and the freedom she helped me find.

10/23/2020
Rachael Schwulst Avatar
Rachael Schwulst

I am so so grateful for this program and for Liv's support in my healing from ED. I began the program having very little faith that I could ever truly be free from ED, but now I have no doubt that it is not only possible, but that it is possible for me.Liv's willingness to empathize, but also challenge and give me concrete, helpful tools and actions, was really what made the difference. I had often felt so lost and confused about what is helpful (with so many different recommendations and opinions out there). Liv helped me find my voice so that I could shut the door on ED for good. I've experienced what freedom from ED is like, and I have what it takes to keep living in this freedom. Full freedom. Not just a manageable ED.Having someone like Liv in your corner, having such a powerful workbook and homework assignments throughout the week, and having a voice outside of ED to speak truth, love, and empowerment into your life each week for 3 months is why this program worked for me. It took a lot of commitment, but it was so worth it. Thank you, Liv and Lindsay! You both are such a gift.

10/23/2020
Marie Diemand Avatar
Marie Diemand

Liv Biss is an incredible coach, so compassionate and understanding—and does very effective coaching. I highly recommend her!

10/23/2020
Hanna Garson Avatar
Hanna Garson

When I first reached out to Linsday I did not know how to break out of the labyrinth that was my eating disorder. I only knew that I needed it to end - soon - and that I needed help. I was, in all honesty, skeptical that anyone would be able to fully guide me to recovery, as I had been trying so hard for so long. As soon as I began to talk to Lindsay it became clear that because I had hope and determination, and as long as I could trust in myself - that I would, with her guidance, be free from my disorder. A big part of the program's success was in the clear, tangible processes that allowed me to recognize and work towards my progress. Being able to look to someone and say, "please help me figure out the next best step, help me formulate a plan, and help me believe in myself when I begin to feel doubt" was invaluable. Lindsay surprised me with her deep insight into me - and my nuances. I felt 'seen' by her, an unexpectedly profound experience for which I will always be grateful.

8/23/2020
Amanda Webster Avatar
Amanda Webster

I feel very honored to have worked with Olivia and Lindsay on this journey through recovery. Lindsay has come up with some great tools that are both effective and transformational.Olivia is an amazing coach, supporter, knowledgeable, and has the most beautiful soul. She has guided me through the last 7 weeks without accountability and some very insightful wisdom and knowledge. I am still on the road to recovery but have come to a point I never thought would be possible, still have a ways to go but I feel confident that with this program I will eventually find my freedom from ED.Thank you both for all you do, its truly incredible work!Amanda <3

8/23/2020
Beverly Allor Avatar
Beverly Allor

It's been 6 months since I wrapped up my coaching with Lindsay, and I can honestly say I think about her and her coaching program every day. It was a cornerstone experience in my life and transformed me holistically. She's one of my personal heroes.I remember having my first intake call with her and feeling so emotional - I had no idea how to recover. Fast forward 3 months, and I walked away feeling completely confident that I had all the tools I needed for my journey.Fast forward 6 months post-coaching, and I still consider myself in recovery. This time, however, I'm not scared, confused or overwhelmed. I know how to recover; the tools work. It's just a matter of doing the work and keeping at it.She pushed me to never settle for a "well-managed" eating disorder, but to strive for total and complete ED freedom. If you're on the fence about going through her program, DO IT!

6/23/2020
Stacy J Avatar
Stacy J

I can't say enough about working with Lindsay. She is a life coach, therapist, cheer leader, teacher, and good friend all in one. She so genuinely cares about your growth and progress and I feel incredibly lucky to have found her. Working with Lindsay has been one of the best decisions I've ever made. She is gifted at what she does.

6/23/2020
Cherie Packard Avatar
Cherie Packard

Lindsay is literally a breath of fresh air. I am learning many wonderful skills that are transformative. She is so positive and nurturing. It’s almost as if Lindsay can read my mind. She understands my thoughts and then can help mold behaviors in such a positive way. I’m so glad I found her!

6/23/2020
Olivia Biss Avatar
Olivia Biss

Working with Lindsay was a transformative experience. She helped pull me towards the person I always wanted to be. I'm proud to say that is now the person that I am today. I'm honored to know her kind heart and am thankful for her program. If you are struggling, FREEDOM is POSSIBLE & she will help you find it.

6/23/2020
Renee Labossiere Avatar
Renee Labossiere

My experience going through the OutshiningEd coaching program that Lindsey herself has created based on FIRST HAND experience had been pretty amazing. I’m receiving Lindsey’s coaching expertise through her Online program, and each week we receive a workbook to complete as well as a video of Lindsay explained the topics we will be tackling in the workbook. Should we have any questions, day or night, Lindsay is just an email away and I swear to you the times I have emailed her from Edmonton in Canada... the middle of the night with a question or just because I’m hitting a wall feeling discouraged I’m my recovery... she will get back to me so fast. Not only will Lindsay get back to be quickly, but she will write be a nice email encouraging me that I do have it within me to keep pushing and to continue to recover and she helps me brain storm ways I can try whatever frustrated me in a slightly different way that might give me a better outcome,Lindsay is just so caring and kind and gives her heart and time to every single one of her patients. She is busy as can be with a family of her own, including a husband and 3 kids, yet she still give her all the her work. After recovering for an eating Disorder herself, she has committed her life to helping other beat this awful disease. I feel so blessed to be one of the lucky people who get to be coached by amazing Lindsay Ronga, and I won’t lrt her or myself down.

6/23/2019
Tatianna Michalak Avatar
Tatianna Michalak

Lindsay is so heart warming and genuine!! She helped me see a healthier path and helped me work thru some issues I associated with diet and food! I also gained her has a great friend in the process and my life have been forver changed into a much more happier person!

6/23/2019
Bridget Phillips Avatar
Bridget Phillips

I loved working with Lindsay. She is an excellent listener and met me where I was with beating the eating disorder thoughts and behaviors.It was one of if not the best investment I've made in my health, and I am proud to say I am well on my road to recovered.

6/23/2019
Heidi McLachlan Avatar
Heidi McLachlan

OutshiningED changed my life and I am so grateful!! With Liv as my coach I felt heard, understood and fully supported in finding true freedom. I was given tangible tools to change my thoughts and beliefs, which led to changes in my behaviors. I often wondered if I was the person that just needed to 'live with the ED' - I'd tried all the things and nothing seemed to stick. After struggling with an eating disorder for 20 years (and being told by several doctors that I was 'chronic') it seemed inevitable that this was my life - it was too late for me. It wasn't!!!! After going through the 1 on 1 coaching program with Liv, my life has so much more color, connection, joy and fulfillment than I thought possible. The program that Lindsay created takes you through a powerful process that, with commitment and courage, will absolutely help you find your individual version of freedom! If you are reading this looking for help in recovery, please believe me when I say that you CAN live a life of freedom - a life where you get to choose the outcome, and OutshiningED can help you get there! Thank you Lindsay + Liv for changing my life!

6/28/2021

Start typing and press Enter to search